The Teams Who Have Won The Most ICC Trophies

People have always thought that the Australian cricket team was the best in the history of the sport. Over many years, Australia has built a reputation for putting on great shows and bringing home the gold. Australia has won the most trophies from the International Cricket Council (ICC) so far, which is a record. Australia has won eight International Cricket Council championships since they were taken away. Australia is the country that has won the most ICC World Cups. They won five of them.

According to cricket news video, when  it comes to cricket, the same team has won the World Cup five times in a row (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015). Australia is the only team to have won the World Cup in all of the countries that have hosted the tournament up to this point. This is an interesting fact (that is, up until 2019). In 2006 and 2009, Australia won the ICC Champions Trophy by beating both the West Indies and New Zealand. Australia won the 2021 T20 World Cup after beating New Zealand in the final game. They were the first team in history to carry the ICC T20 World Cup trophy.

  • Australia | 8

It’s nothing new for Australia’s cricket team to absolutely dominate the competition. Australia has been performing extraordinary feats and bringing home trophies for decades. Australia has the most International Cricket Council (ICC) trophies of any cricketing nation. As of this writing, Australia has taken home eight ICC titles. Only Australia has ever won the ICC World Cup more than once. Historically, the most dominant cricketing nation has won the World Cup on five separate occasions: 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. As an interesting side note, Australia is the only team to win the World Cup in all of the countries that have hosted the tournament up until 2019. With victories over the West Indies and New Zealand, Australia took home the ICC Champions Trophy on two separate occasions (2006 and 2009). Australia wins the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup, defeating New Zealand in the final.

  • India | 5 –

India is now in second placing overall for the most ICC Trophy wins, behind only Australia. 1983 was the first time in India’s history that they won the ICC World Cup. Kapil Dev was the captain at the time. In 2011, after another 28 years of trying, the Blues won the World Cup for the second time. This time, the team was led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Four times, the Indian cricket team made it to the semifinals (1987, 1996, 2015, and 2019). India’s cricket team has won the Champions Trophy twice. First of all, India and Sri Lanka, the two teams that made it to the finals of the Champions Trophy in 2002, were both given the title of co-champions of that year’s tournament. In 2013, India beat England to win the Champions Trophy in Birmingham.

  • West Indies | 5 –

After India, West Indies has five ICC titles to their name. In 1975, the first-ever ICC World Cup final took place, and the West Indies won. The West Indies did just as well in 1979 as they did in 1975 when they won the World Cup for the third time. In the same year, 2004, the Champions Trophy was won by a team from the Caribbean.

  • England | 3 –

The England national cricket team hasn’t won an International Cricket Council tournament since 2010. But in 2010, they beat their fierce rivals Australia and won their first ICC Twenty20 World Cup. Craig Kieswetter’s leadership helped them win the championship game and bring home the ICC Trophy for the first time in the team’s history. Since then, they have been a fantastic white-ball team, to the point where they have won two ICC World Cups since that time.

They won the 2019 ICC Men’s One-Day International World Cup thanks to Ben Stokes, whose performance in the final game against England was the deciding factor. England won the match because of the number of boundaries, which also helped them win. With Jos Buttler as captain, England became the first team in cricket history to win both the ODI and T20 World Cups at the same time. This gave them the most recent ICC Trophy.

  • Pakistan | 3 –

Pakistan is the team that has won the fourth most International Cricket Council (ICC) trophies. They have three ICC trophies to their name. Pakistan won its first International Cricket Council (ICC) title at the Cricket World Cup in 1992. Pakistan secured the win after defeating England by a margin of 22 runs in the championship match. The next ICC trophy that Pakistan was able to take home was the Twenty20 World Cup in 2009, which they won by defeating Sri Lanka in the championship match and taking the title by a score of eight wickets. Pakistan’s most recent and most recent success in the International Cricket Council was beating India in the Champions Trophy in 2017.

  • Sri Lanka | 3 –

Sri Lanka is now the fifth most successful team in the history of ICC competition. They have won three championships. In 1996, Sri Lanka beat Australia in the final match at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore to win their first ICC World Cup. After that, they won the Champions Prize competition in 2002. This was the next ICC award that was up for grabs. After the competition was over, both India and Sri Lanka, who had been in it until the end, were named co-champions. Also, Sri Lanka hasn’t won an ICC Trophy since 2014. In 2014, they beat India in the Twenty20 World Cup match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

  • South Africa | 1 –

South Africa has only ever won one ICC trophy, even though they have a team of skilled and well-known cricket players. South Africa won the ICC Champions Trophy in 1998, which was held in Bangladesh. They did this by beating West Indies. The best player in the competition was Jacques Kallis, which was a big reason why the team made it to the finals and won. In addition to making a century, he also took five wickets during the game.

Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF.

Get the fastest cricket news update at

Know all about cricket updates at CBTF.

Checkout our videos to get the latest updates about cricket tips to win big with expert opinions at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button